Gift of Choice Primary Logo

Gift Card Terms and Conditions

Terms and Conditions Applicable to Loblaw and Shoppers Drug Mart Plastic and Electronic Gift Cards

About Loblaw and Shoppers Drug Mart Gift Cards:

Loblaws Inc. (“Loblaw”), Shoppers Drug Mart Inc. (“Shoppers Drug Mart”) and their respective parents, subsidiaries and affiliates (together, “Loblaw”) offer plastic and electronic President’s Choice®, Joe Fresh®, Shoppers Drug Mart®, Pharmaprix® and Beauty Boutique™ and Galerie BeautéMC gift cards, or other gift cards as determined by Loblaw from time to time (individually or together called “Gift Cards”) that can be redeemed for the purchase of Loblaw and Shoppers Drug Mart products and services, as applicable, in participating stores, unless otherwise indicated on the Gift Card or in these Terms and Conditions.

  • The terms “you” and “your” refer to the person who purchased the Gift Card and/or the person who uses the Gift Card.

  • The purchase and/or use of a Gift Card constitutes your acceptance of these Terms and Conditions, as amended from time to time by Loblaw in its sole discretion.

  • Gift Cards cannot be resold.

  • Gift Cards are not redeemable for cash and are non-refundable, except where required by law.

  • Gift Cards are reloadable.

  • The available balance on Gift Cards does not expire.

  • Gift Cards are not credit or debit cards, but constitute a prepayment on the cost of purchases at participating Loblaw and Shoppers Drug Mart stores, as applicable.

  • There is no cash back for unused balances on Gift Cards, except where required by law.

Purchasing a Gift Card:

  • Gift Cards can be purchased online at www.giftofchoice.ca. Plastic Gift Cards can also be purchased at Loblaw and Shoppers Drug Mart stores.

  • Gift Cards must be purchased in Canadian dollars.

  • Gift Cards purchased online may be paid for with a valid Mastercard or VISA credit card. Gift Cards purchased in-store may also be paid for by debit or cash. Loblaw reserves the right to change the permitted methods of payment, including without limitation, the credit cards Loblaw is able to accept, at any time.

  • All Gift Card sales are final. You cannot cancel an online order once it has been paid for.

  • Gift Card purchases will only be shipped to a valid mailing address within Canada.

  • If you purchase a plastic Gift Card online, Loblaw will mail it to the indicated recipient within the delivery time frame selected. Shipping and handling fees may apply and are non-refundable.

  • Electronic Gift Cards will be emailed to the indicated recipient on the date specified in the online order.

  • Loblaw will use commercially reasonable efforts to deliver your order as quickly as possible within the time period(s) indicated; however, Loblaw will not be responsible for any delays in delivery which are beyond its control.

  • Loblaw reserves the right to hold, suspend, cancel or refuse an order for which fraud, a violation of these Terms and Conditions, or a security risk is suspected. If your order is affected, you will be notified via email.
    Loblaw is not responsible for Gift Cards that are not delivered or not received due to inaccurate delivery information.

  • By making an online purchase of a Gift Card, you represent and warrant to Loblaw as follows:

    • You are responsible for the accuracy of all information that you provide to Loblaw;

    • For electronic Gift Cards to be delivered to any person other than yourself, you have a personal or family relationship with the Gift Card recipient as described in Canada’s Anti-Spam Legislation (“CASL”), and you have the full and complete authority and consent of the Gift Card recipient to provide the recipient’s name and email address to Loblaw or its third-party service providers for the purposes of fulfilling an electronic Gift Card order;

    • You acknowledge that your name, email address and phone number may be shared with third-party service providers and/or the electronic Gift Card recipient in order for Loblaw or its third-party service providers to fulfill the electronic Gift Card order and you give Loblaw or its third-party service providers the authority and consent to do so;

    • You are not breaching any contract, duty or law or infringing anyone’s intellectual property, privacy or other legal rights.

Redeeming a Gift Card:

  • Gift Cards have no value until activated.

  • Gift Cards cannot be replaced if already redeemed.

  • The full stored value of the Gift Card will be applied to the total eligible amount of your in-store purchase. Any unused portion will remain on the Gift Card and can be applied towards future in-store purchases.

  • Gift Cards may be void if altered, damaged or defaced.

  • President’s Choice® and Joe Fresh® Gift Cards are redeemable at participating Loblaw banner stores. Shoppers Drug Mart®, Pharmaprix®, Beauty Boutique™ and and Galerie BeautéMC Gift Cards are redeemable at participating Shoppers Drug Mart and Pharmaprix stores. Visit our FAQ for participating stores.

  • Gift Cards cannot be redeemed on any Loblaw or Shoppers Drug Mart websites including, without limitation, the PC Express, Joe Fresh and PC Insiders websites.

  • Gift Cards cannot be used at any Loblaw in-store third party businesses or where prohibited by law.

  • You can use multiple Gift Cards to pay for your in-store purchases. If there is an amount owing once your Gift Cards have been used, you must select another method of payment to complete your transaction.

  • For in-store purchases, you will need the Gift Card number and PIN to make a purchase. Both the Gift Card number and PIN can be found on your Gift Cards. The PIN on a plastic Gift Card will be found under a scratch tab on the back of the Gift Card. The PIN on an electronic Gift Card will be located near the Gift Card barcode.

Reloading a Gift Card:

  • President’s Choice® and Joe Fresh® Gift Cards are reloadable at a minimum value of $5 and up to a maximum value of $500.

  • Shoppers Drug Mart®, Pharmaprix®, Beauty Boutique™ and Galerie BeautéMC Gift Cards are reloadable at a minimum value of $5 and up to a maximum value of $300, unless otherwise approved by Loblaw.

  • Gift Cards can be re-loaded in-store or online at www.giftofchoice.ca.

Gift Card Balance Inquiry:

  • The Gift Card balance will be printed on your receipt at each use.

  • You can also inquire about your Gift Card balance at a Loblaw or Shoppers Drug Mart store customer service desk, as applicable, by calling the number on the back of your Gift Card or by using the balance inquiry tool at www.giftofchoice.ca.

Lost, Stolen or Damaged Gift Cards:

  • Gift Cards cannot be recovered or replaced if lost or stolen. Gift Cards may be void if altered, damaged or defaced.

  • For online purchases, once the order has been shipped and placed with a mail delivery carrier, or in the case of electronic Gift Cards, emailed to the indicated recipient, Loblaw is not responsible for such Gift Cards, including where such Gift Cards are lost, stolen or damaged by any third party handling the Gift Card other than Loblaw.

  • If you ordered an electronic Gift Card online and the intended recipient has not received the electronic Gift Card, ask them to check their junk mail or deleted items. If they still have not received it, please contact us by emailing PCGiftCards@loblaw.ca or calling 1‑866‑443‑8225. If the electronic Gift Card has not been redeemed, we can cancel the Gift Card and re-issue the electronic Gift Card. Loblaw is unable to cancel or issue replacement Gift Cards for plastic Gift Cards that have not been received by the intended recipient. If you are unsure about this risk, you should order an electronic Gift Card.

  • You are responsible for ensuring that any delivery information, including email delivery addresses, is correct and accurate. Loblaw is unable to correct delivery information after an order has been confirmed. Loblaw is not responsible for Gift Cards that are not delivered or not received due to inaccurate delivery information.

  • The risk of loss and title for Gift Cards passes to the purchaser upon electronic transmission of the electronic Gift Card to the recipient or once the plastic Gift Card order has been shipped and placed with a mail delivery carrier. Loblaw is not responsible for lost, damaged or stolen Gift Cards. Gift Cards should be safeguarded just like cash. If you suspect that someone has copied or stolen your Gift Card number or PIN, contact 1‑866‑443‑8225 immediately.

Refunds on Redeemed Gift Cards:

  • A receipt is required for returns of in-store purchases made with a Gift Card.

  • If you return your in-store purchase that you paid for using a Gift Card, Loblaw will issue you a refund on the same Gift Card or issue you a new Gift Card with the refund amount.

  • If you split payment between Gift Cards, the refund is based on what portion of the transaction was billed in each Gift Card.

Personalized Messaging:

  • If you wish to add a personal message to an online order, you may do so in the appropriate order field. Personal messages are limited in length.

  • There is no additional charge to include a personalized message.

  • While Loblaw does not, and has no legal obligation to, review every gift message, Loblaw reserves the right to cancel or omit inappropriate, offensive or otherwise objectionable messages. Loblaw assumes no responsibility or liability arising from any personal message included with an order.

Cancelling or Refusing a Gift Card:

  • Loblaw reserves the right to cancel or refuse a Gift Card associated with an unauthorized transaction at any time.

  • Gift Cards purchased from sources other than Loblaw and Shoppers Drug Mart locations or online at www.giftofchoice.ca may not be valid. Loblaw is not responsible for honouring Gift Card balances purchased through unauthorized sellers.

General Terms:

  • The laws of the Province of Ontario, without regard to the principles of conflict of law, govern these Terms and Conditions and all matters relating to or arising out of the purchase and/or use of the Gift Cards. Any dispute relating in any way to a Gift Card will be adjudicated by the courts of the Province of Ontario and you submit to the exclusive jurisdiction and venue of such courts.

  • Loblaw reserves the right to change these Terms and Conditions at any time in its sole discretion. You agree to accept any changes as a condition of your maintaining or continuing to use the Gift Cards.

  • Use of any Loblaw trademarks or logos in connection with the purchase and/or use of the Gift Cards or for any other purpose is strictly prohibited.

  • Gift Cards cannot be used in a manner that is indecent or illegal, or negatively impacts Loblaw, its brands, its reputation or goodwill.

Limitation of Liability and Indemnification:

LOBLAW IS NOT RESPONSIBLE OR LIABLE TO YOU OR ANY THIRD PARTY , WHETHER IN CONTRACT, TORT, EQUITY OR OTHERWISE, FOR ANY CLAIMS, COSTS, DAMAGES OR EXPENSES ARISING OUT OF: (I) YOUR NEGLIGENT ACT OR OMISSION, WILLFUL MISCONDUCT OR FRAUD; (II) ANY BREACH OR DEFAULT BY YOU OF THE OBLIGATIONS UNDER THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS; (III) LOBLAW’S FAILURE TO CARRY OUT ITS OBLIGATIONS IF THE FAILURE IS CAUSED BY A THIRD PARTY, A SYSTEM OR DATA PROCESSING FAILURE OR ANY OTHER ACT OR OMISSION OUTSIDE OF LOBLAW’S CONTROL; AND (IV) ANY LOSS OF PROFITS OR INCIDENTAL, INDIRECT, CONSEQUENTIAL, PUNITIVE OR SPECIAL DAMAGES REGARDLESS OF HOW THEY ARISE.

LOBLAW MAKES NO WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, WITH RESPECT TO the Gift CARDS, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION, ANY EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, or non-infringement. if there is any issue with or related to a gift card (including without limitation IF A GIFT CARD CODE IS NON-FUNCTIONAL), YOUR SOLE REMEDY, AND LOBLAW’s SOLE LIABILITY, SHALL BE THE REPLACEMENT OF SUCH GIFT CARD.

You shall indemnify and hold harmless Loblaw and its officers, directors, employees, agents, subcontractors or representatives from and against any and all third party charges, claims, losses, demands, damages, liabilities, costs, expenses, causes of action or suits (collectively, “Losses”) incurred or suffered by Loblaw or its officers, directors, employees, agents, subcontractors or representatives to the extent resulting from: (a) your negligent act or omission, willful misconduct or fraud; and (b) any breach or default (including without limitation breach of a representation or warranty hereunder) by you of the obligations under these Terms and Conditions.

Gift of Choice Primary Logo

Modalités des cartes-cadeaux

Modalités applicables aux cartes de plastique et aux cartes-cadeaux électroniques de Loblaw et Pharmaprix

Information générale sur les cartes-cadeaux de Loblaw et de Shoppers Drug Mart :

  • Loblaws Inc. (« Loblaw »), Shoppers Drug Mart Inc. (« Shoppers Drug Mart ») et leurs sociétés mères, filiales et sociétés affiliées respectives (collectivement, « Loblaw ») offrent des cartes-cadeaux Choix du PrésidentMD, Joe FreshMD, PharmaprixMD, Shoppers Drug MartMD, Beauty BoutiqueMC et Galerie BeautéMC et Beauty Boutique™ en plastique et électroniques, et d’autres cartes-cadeaux que peut proposer Loblaw de temps à autre (individuellement, la « carte-cadeau » ou collectivement, les « cartes-cadeaux), qui peuvent être échangées contre des produits et des services de Loblaw et de Shoppers Drug Mart, selon le cas, dans les magasins participants, sauf indication contraire sur la carte-cadeau ou dans les présentes Modalités.

  • On entend par « vous » la personne ayant acheté la carte-cadeau ou la personne utilisant la carte-cadeau.

  • En achetant ou en utilisant une carte-cadeau, vous confirmez votre acceptation des présentes Modalités, que Loblaw peut modifier à son gré de temps à autre.

  • Les cartes-cadeaux ne peuvent être revendues.

  • Les cartes-cadeaux ne peuvent être remboursées ou échangées contre des espèces (à moins que la loi ne l’exige).

  • Les cartes-cadeaux sont rechargeables.

  • Le solde des cartes-cadeaux n’a pas de date d’expiration.

  • Les cartes-cadeaux ne sont pas des cartes de crédit ou de débit; elles représentent le paiement anticipé d’un achat dans un magasin de Loblaw ou de Shoppers Drug Mart participant.

  • Le solde inutilisé d’une carte-cadeau ne peut vous être remis en espèces (à moins que la loi ne l’exige).

Achat d’une carte-cadeau :

  • Il est possible d’acheter des cartes-cadeaux en ligne, sur le site Web www.uncadeaudechoix.ca. Les cartes-cadeaux en plastique peuvent également être achetées dans les magasins de Loblaw et de Shoppers Drug Mart.

  • Les cartes-cadeaux doivent être achetées en dollars canadiens.

  • Les cartes-cadeaux achetées en ligne peuvent être payées avec une carte de crédit MasterCard ou VISA valide. Les cartes-cadeaux achetées en magasin peuvent également être payées avec une carte de débit ou en argent comptant. Loblaw se réserve le droit de changer en tout temps les modes de paiement autorisés, y compris, sans restriction, les cartes de crédit acceptées.

  • Toutes les ventes de cartes-cadeaux sont finales. Vous ne pouvez annuler une commande de carte-cadeau passée en ligne une fois que vous l’avez payée.

  • Les cartes-cadeaux achetées ne peuvent être livrées qu’à une adresse valable au Canada.

  • Si vous achetez une carte-cadeau en plastique en ligne, Loblaw l’enverra au destinataire indiqué dans le délai de livraison choisi. Des frais d’expédition et de manutention non remboursables peuvent s’appliquer.

  • Les cartes-cadeaux électroniques sont envoyées au destinataire indiqué à la date précisée dans la commande en ligne.

  • Loblaw fait tous les efforts commercialement raisonnables pour livrer votre commande le plus rapidement possible à l’intérieur du délai indiqué; toutefois, elle ne peut être tenue responsable d’un retard de livraison indépendant de sa volonté.

  • Loblaw se réserve le droit de retenir, de suspendre, d’annuler ou de refuser une commande si elle soupçonne, à l’égard de la commande, un cas de fraude, une violation des présentes Modalités ou un risque pour la sécurité. Dans un tel cas, Loblaw vous en avise par courrier électronique.

  • Loblaw ne peut être tenue responsable si des cartes-cadeaux ne sont pas livrées ou pas reçues en raison de renseignements de livraison inexacts.

  • En achetant en ligne une carte-cadeau, vous déclarez et garantissez à Loblaw ce qui suit :

    • vous êtes responsable de l’exactitude de tous les renseignements que vous donnez à Loblaw;

    • si une carte-cadeau électronique doit être livrée à une personne autre que vous, il existe entre vous et celle-ci une relation personnelle ou familiale, au sens de la Loi canadienne anti-pourriel (la « LCAP »), et elle vous a donné son consentement et toute l’autorité nécessaire pour que vous communiquiez son nom et son adresse électronique à Loblaw ou à ses fournisseurs de services tiers aux fins du traitement de la commande de carte-cadeau électronique;

    • vous reconnaissez que Loblaw ou ses fournisseurs de services tiers peuvent devoir communiquer vos no, adresse électronique et numéro de téléphone aux fournisseurs de services tiers et/ou au destinataire de la carte-cadeau électronique afin de pouvoir traiter la commande de carte-cadeau électronique et vous les autorisez à le faire;

    • vous ne contrevenez à aucun contrat, à aucune obligation ou à aucune loi et ne portez pas atteinte aux droits de propriété intellectuelle, aux droits à la vie privée ou à d’autres droits reconnus par la loi de quiconque.

Échange d’une carte-cadeau :

  • Les cartes-cadeaux n’ont aucune valeur tant qu’elles n’ont pas été activées.

  • Les cartes-cadeaux ne peuvent être remplacées si elles ont déjà été échangées.

  • La totalité de la somme enregistrée sur la carte-cadeau est appliquée au montant admissible total de votre achat en magasin. Le solde restant sur la carte-cadeau, le cas échéant, peut être appliqué à un achat en magasin futur.

  • Les cartes-cadeaux peuvent être frappées de nullité si elles sont modifiées, endommagées ou dégradées.

  • Les cartes-cadeaux Choix du PrésidentMD, President’s ChoiceMD et Joe FreshMD peuvent être échangées dans les magasins participants de l’enseigne Loblaw. Les cartes-cadeaux PharmaprixMD, Shoppers Drug MartMD, Beauty BoutiqueMC et Galerie BeautéMC et Beauty Boutique™ peuvent être échangées dans les magasins Pharmaprix et Shoppers Drug Mart participants. Vous trouverez dans notre FAQ la liste des magasins participants.

  • Les cartes-cadeaux ne peuvent être échangées sur les sites Web de Loblaw ou de Shoppers Drug Mart, y compris, sans restriction, les sites PC Express, Joe Fresh et PC Insiders.

  • Les cartes-cadeaux ne peuvent être utilisées pour des achats auprès d’entreprises tierces présentes dans un magasin de Loblaw ou dans les cas interdits par la loi.

  • Vous pouvez utiliser plus d’une carte-cadeau pour payer votre achat en magasin. S’il reste un solde dû après l’utilisation de votre ou de vos cartes-cadeaux, vous devez choisir un autre mode de paiement pour terminer votre transaction.

  • Pour régler un achat en magasin au moyen d’une carte-cadeau, il vous faut le numéro et le NIP de la carte-cadeau, qui se trouvent tous deux sur la carte-cadeau. Sur la carte-cadeau en plastique, le NIP se trouve sous la bande à gratter au verso de la carte-cadeau. Sur la carte-cadeau électronique, le NIP se trouve près du code à barres.

Rechargement d’une carte-cadeau :

  • Les cartes-cadeaux Choix du PrésidentMD, President’s ChoiceMD et Joe FreshMD peuvent être rechargées d’une somme d’au moins 5 $ et d’au plus 500 $.

  • Les cartes-cadeaux PharmaprixMD, Shoppers Drug MartMD, Beauty Boutique™ et Galerie BeautéMC peuvent être rechargées d’une somme d’au moins 5 $ et d’au plus 300 $, à moins que Loblaw n’autorise une autre somme.

  • Il est possible de recharger les cartes-cadeaux en magasin ou en ligne sur le site Web www.uncadeaudechoix.ca.

Vérification du solde d’une carte-cadeau :

  • Le solde de votre carte-cadeau paraîtra sur votre reçu après chaque utilisation.

  • Vous pouvez également demander le solde de votre carte-cadeau au service à la clientèle de tout magasin de Loblaw ou de Shoppers Drug Mart, selon le cas, en téléphonant au numéro figurant au verso de votre carte-cadeau ou en vous servant de l’outil de vérification de solde en ligne sur le site Web www.uncadeaudechoix.ca.

Carte-cadeau perdue, volée ou endommagée :

  • Les cartes-cadeaux perdues ou volées ne peuvent être récupérées ou remplacées. Les cartes-cadeaux peuvent être frappées de nullité si elles sont modifiées, endommagées ou dégradées.

  • Dans le cas d’un achat effectué en ligne, dès que Loblaw expédie et confie la commande à un service de livraison postale ou, dans le cas d’une carte-cadeau électronique, dès qu’elle l’envoie électroniquement au destinataire indiqué, Loblaw n’est aucunement responsable de la carte-cadeau, y compris si celle-ci est perdue, volée ou endommagée par un tiers s’occupant de son acheminement.

  • Si vous avez commandé en ligne une carte-cadeau électronique et que le destinataire prévu ne l’a pas reçue, demandez-lui de vérifier dans sa boîte de courriels les fichiers de pourriels et de courriels supprimés. Si le destinataire n’a toujours pas reçu la carte-cadeau commandée, communiquez avec nous à l’adresse électronique Cartecadeau@loblaw.ca ou au numéro 1‑866‑443‑8225. Si la carte-cadeau électronique n’a pas été échangée, nous pouvons l’annuler et en envoyer une autre. Dans le cas d’une carte-cadeau en plastique, Loblaw ne peut l’annuler ou envoyer une carte de remplacement si le destinataire prévu ne la reçoit pas. Si ce risque vous pose problème, vous devriez commander une carte-cadeau électronique.

  • Vous êtes responsable de vérifier l’exactitude des renseignements nécessaires à la livraison, y compris l’adresse de courrier électronique. Loblaw ne peut corriger les renseignements de livraison après la confirmation d’une commande. Loblaw ne peut être tenue responsable si des cartes-cadeaux ne sont pas livrées ou pas reçues en raison de renseignements de livraison inexacts.

  • L’acheteur devient propriétaire de la carte-cadeau et assume le risque de perte qui y est associé dès que Loblaw transmet électroniquement au destinataire la carte-cadeau électronique ou dès qu’elle expédie et confie à un service de livraison postale la carte-cadeau en plastique. Loblaw ne peut être tenue responsable de cartes-cadeaux perdues, endommagées ou volées. Les cartes-cadeaux doivent être protégées comme de l’argent comptant. Si vous soupçonnez qu’on a copié ou volé le numéro ou le NIP de votre carte-cadeau, téléphonez immédiatement au 1‑866‑443‑8225.

Remboursement d’un achat sur carte-cadeau :

  • Il est nécessaire de présenter un reçu pour pouvoir retourner un produit acheté en magasin avec une carte-cadeau.

  • Si vous retournez un produit acheté en magasin avec une carte-cadeau, Loblaw vous remboursera votre achat sur la même carte-cadeau ou vous donnera une nouvelle carte-cadeau représentant le montant remboursé.

  • Si vous répartissez un achat entre plusieurs cartes-cadeaux, le remboursement correspondra au montant payé avec chaque carte-cadeau.

Message personnalisé :

  • Si vous souhaitez ajouter un message personnel à une commande passée en ligne, vous pouvez l’indiquer à l’endroit approprié de votre commande. Les messages personnels sont d’une longueur limitée.

  • L’ajout d’un message personnel ne comporte aucuns frais supplémentaires.

  • Loblaw ne vérifie pas chaque message personnel et n’a pas légalement l’obligation de le faire; toutefois, Loblaw se réserve le droit d’annuler ou d’omettre des messages inappropriés, offensants ou répréhensibles. Loblaw n’assume aucune responsabilité liée à un message personnel inclus dans une commande.

Annulation ou refus d’une carte-cadeau :

  • Loblaw se réserve le droit d’annuler ou de refuser en tout temps une carte-cadeau liée à une transaction non autorisée.

  • Les cartes-cadeaux achetées à une source autre qu’un magasin de Loblaw ou de Shoppers Drug Mart ou en ligne sur le site Web www.uncadeaudechoix.ca pourraient ne pas être valides. Loblaw n’a aucunement l’obligation d’accepter une carte-cadeau achetée auprès d’un vendeur non autorisé.

Modalités générales :

  • Les présentes Modalités, ainsi que toutes les questions liées à l’achat ou à l’utilisation des cartes-cadeaux, sont régies par les lois de la province d’Ontario, sans égard aux conflits de lois. Tout différend concernant de quelque manière que ce soit une carte-cadeau sera tranché par les tribunaux de l’Ontario et vous reconnaissez que ces tribunaux, situés en Ontario, ont compétence exclusive pour trancher un tel différend.

  • Loblaw se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes Modalités en tout temps. Vous convenez d’accepter les modifications apportées comme condition préalable à la conservation ou à l’utilisation continue des cartes-cadeaux.

  • L’utilisation des marques ou des logos de Loblaw à l’occasion de l’achat ou de l’utilisation des cartes-cadeaux ou à quelque autre fin est strictement interdite.

  • Il est interdit d’utiliser les cartes-cadeaux de manière inconvenante ou illégale ou d’une manière nuisant à Loblaw ou à ses marques, sa réputation ou sa survaleur.

Limitation de responsabilité et indemnisation :

LOBLAW NE PEUT ÊTRE TENUE RESPONSABLE ENVERS VOUS OU UN TIERS, QU’IL S’AGISSE DE RESPONSABILITÉ CONTRACTUELLE, DÉLICTUELLE, EN EQUITY OU AUTRE, DE RÉCLAMATIONS, DE COÛTS, DE DOMMAGES-INTÉRÊTS OU DE FRAIS RÉSULTANT : I) D’UNE OMISSION OU D’UN ACTE NÉGLIGENT, D’UNE INCONDUITE VOLONTAIRE OU D’UNE FRAUDE DE VOTRE PART; II) D’UN MANQUEMENT DE VOTRE PART À L’ÉGARD DE VOS OBLIGATIONS ÉNONCÉES DANS LES PRÉSENTES MODALITÉS; III) DE L’INEXÉCUTION PAR LOBLAW DE SES OBLIGATIONS SI ELLE EST CAUSÉE PAR UN TIERS OU UNE DÉFECTUOSITÉ DE SYSTÈME OU DE TRAITEMENT DE DONNÉES OU UN AUTRE ACTE OU UNE AUTRE OMISSION INDÉPENDANTS DE LA VOLONTÉ DE LOBLAW; OU IV) D’UN MANQUE À GAGNER OU D’UN PRÉJUDICE ACCESSOIRE OU INDIRECT OU DE DOMMAGES-INTÉRÊTS PUNITIFS OU PARTICULIERS, QUELLE QUE SOIT LEUR CAUSE.

LOBLAW NE DONNE AUCUNE GARANTIE, EXPRESSE OU IMPLICITE, CONCERNANT LES CARTES-CADEAUX, Y COMPRIS, SANS RESTRICTION, UNE GARANTIE EXPRESSE OU IMPLICITE DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE, D’ADAPTATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER OU DE NON-VIOLATION. EN CAS DE PROBLÈME CONCERNANT UNE CARTE-CADEAU (Y COMPRIS, SANS RESTRICTION, DANS LE CAS OÙ LE CODE D’UNE CARTE-CADEAU NE SERAIT PAS FONCTIONNEL), VOTRE SEUL RECOURS ET LA SEULE RESPONSABILITÉ DE LOBLAW CONSISTE EN LE REMPLACEMENT DE LA CARTE-CADEAU.

Vous vous engagez à indemniser et à dégager de toute responsabilité Loblaw et ses dirigeants, administrateurs, employés, mandataires, sous-traitants ou représentants à l’égard de l’ensemble des plaintes, réclamations, pertes, demandes, dommages-intérêts, obligations, coûts, frais, causes d’action ou poursuites de tiers (collectivement, les « préjudices ») que peuvent subir ou engager Loblaw ou ses dirigeants, administrateurs, employés, mandataires, sous-traitants ou représentants en raison : a) d’une omission ou d’un acte négligent, d’une inconduite volontaire ou d’une fraude de votre part; ou b) d’un manquement (y compris, sans restriction, un manquement à une déclaration ou à une garantie énoncée dans les présentes) de votre part à l’égard de vos obligations décrites dans les présentes Modalités.